skip to main content
Free shipping on all UK orders
Sell today for same day payments
All coins quality checked/authenticated

1908 Denmark Frederick VIII 10 Kroner MS 65

1908 Frederick VIII of Denmark Gold 10 Kroner MS 65 Slabbed

* Images are of the actual product not stock images

A bright, uncirculated NGC graded gold 10 Kroner coin from Denmark. The obverse features the uncrowned head of Frederik VIII facing left. Frederick was king of Denmark between 1906 and 1912: a short reign during which he was plagued by ill health. The reverse shows the draped and crowned arms of Denmark, as used between 1903 and 1948 by Christian IX, Frederick VIII and Christian X. The denomination - ’10 KRONER’ - appears below, the date to the left a heart mint mark and the letters VBP to the right. These are the initials of mint master of the Royal Mint of Denmark, Vilhelm Burchard Poulsen (in office 1893-1918). This piece is composed of 4.48 grams of 21 carat (.900) gold and has a diameter of 18.00 millimetres. Actual gold weight: 4.03 grams. This example has been graded MS 65 by NGC (cert no.: 358931-009). It comes sealed in its holder which bears an old-style label.
Log in to get notified when this product is back in stock.
Track Product


Uncrowned head of Frederick VIII of Denmark, facing left. Legend around with quatrefoil stops: '· FREDERIK · VIII · DANMARKS · KONGE ·'.


Draped and crowned arms of Denmark above the denomination - '10 KRONER' with date (1908) to left and 'VBP' initials and heart to right.


4.48 gram coin, struck in 21 carat (90.00%) gold. AGW: 4.03 grams. Diameter: 18.00 millimetres. Denomination: 10 DKK / Ten Kroner.


This coin has been graded by the Numismatic Guaranty Corporation as MS 65 (NGC Cert # 358931-009). A grade of MS 65 denotes a well struck Mint State coin with moderate marks or hairlines.


We are always proud to show off our previous customers experiences with you and what they thought of our purchasing through with Britannia Coins.

Ekomi Logo
Ronald S
7th March 2023
George C
9th February 2023
Michael West
18th January 2023
Robert Macknay
18th January 2023
Mark Crowder
18th January 2023
Karol Frania
18th January 2023
Catherine B
18th January 2023
Mark W
18th January 2023
Ufuk ozcelik
11th November 2022
Susan Thomas
22nd July 2022